Skip to content

An Imaginary BART Map makes the rounds in the blogs

December 19, 2011

My friend Nico wrote a post about a map I made (many thanks Nico!), which led to a small flurry of internet activity. There’s something about transit diagrams that can really tap into people’s imaginations. And in true Web 2.0 form, a map can provoke a range of opinions and emotional responses. Have a look at Laughing Squid, Muni Diaries, Mission Mission, and SFBay.ca. I host this map on my site and it looks a lot better there. (Someday, I’ll consolidate these sites, but not today.) I originally posted this update/shout-out on the Spatial History Project blog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

